30 September 2023
Past

Volunteer at parkrun across Birmingham

Join in with making parkrun happen and raise the profile of Goodgym among local runners. There are several parkruns across and just outside the city, so look at the links below to choose one close and convenient to you and find out how to volunteer. You will need to send a message to the email address on the page for the parkrun you want to volunteer at, with your parkrun barcode to let them know you are able to volunteer.

[Volunteer at Edgbaston Reservoir](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/edgbastonreservoir/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Perry Hall](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/perryhall/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Cannon Hill](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/cannonhill/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Woodgate Valley](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/woodgatevalleycountrypark/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Sutton Park](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/suttonpark/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Oaklands](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/oaklands/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Babbs Mill](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/babbsmill/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Sandwell Valley](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/sandwellvalley/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Kingsbury Water](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/kingsburywater/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Walsall](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/walsall/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

[Volunteer at Arrow Valley](https://www.parkrun.org.uk/arrowvalley/futureroster/ “Volunteer Future Roster”)

All parkruns have a similar structure, with a run director and a volunteer team who will make sure you are prepared for all you need to do to help.

You will have a full briefing of the mornings events and how to best support everyone participating at parkrun.

Tasks are varied and include: marshalling, scanning, giving out & sorting finish tokens, tail – walker and many more. All of the tasks are explained in full, easy to do and the tasks are a fun insight into how parkrun actually runs every Saturday!

The volunteering role usually finishes around 10-10:30am.

Sign up here to show you are volunteering and I will collate a run report. Let me know by posting any words or pictures into the Whatsapp group or to jonny@goodgym.org and I will add them to the report.

Event details

Venue

Organiser

Booking

GoodGym is over 18s. Please sign up through the GoodGym website before attending

Menu

Silver Sunday